Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

And I’m back again! I am not going to make promises or predictions, but there are some future posts brewing in the back of my mind that hopefully I will find time to share with you all.

But for now, on with the topic at hand. Art… specifically Second Life art and artists. In RL I do enjoy art, theater and live music, all of which is readily available in Second Life, but I’m still learning.

I am fairly new to the Second Life art scene. I have attended a few gallery events over the last year or so, but never really dug into it… but I’m getting there!

Last year I joined a new Relay For Life team, one that has a signature event each year which happens to be an annual art show & auction. These were the pieces that I won in the auction. The are by the same artist and while somewhat different in texture and lighting, they go together. They spoke to both me and my partner. Of course he recognized that the ship, titled “Bring Me The Horizon” was based on the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. He was drawn to it and for me I fell in love with the lighthouse, titled “Lighthouse @ Black Basalt”. Together the pieces just fit.

 

Which brings me to this year. It is once again time for the Inspired Dreamwalkers 6th Annual Art Show & Auction. The theme for the 2017 Relay For Life of Second Life season is “Passport to Hope” so with that in mind we focused on setting the art show in Paris at the base of the Eiffel Tower.

The name of the event is “L’amour ‘a Paris Art Show & Auction” and runs Friday, June 9- Sunday, June 11. There are approximately 75 pieces of art on display that were donated for the auction which cover a wide variety of styles and themes. Additionally, there are a number of raffles for visitors to purchase tickets for.

Bids for the auction will be taken through Sunday, June 11 at 3pm. Winners will be notified to come pay the designated kiosk and then they will be passed the artwork they won.

Everyone is invited to come peruse the art on display. If something strikes your fancy. make a bid! Remember all proceeds will go directly to the American Cancer Society.

To visit, click here. When you land click the board next to the goats in the flowers for a direct teleport to the Eiffel Tower.

 

