Sandie New Year's 2016_001 croppedCan you believe it? We’ve already slipped into a brand new year! And it is almost 1/365 over to boot! (Edit- it is now officially 1/365 over and we are already working on being 2/365 through 2016!)

The old saying goes, “time flies when you’re having fun.” But truth be told, time flies no matter what the mood of your world is at the moment… happy, sad, lonely, loved…

I posted earlier today on my Facebook page about how appreciative I was for my Second Life family and friends… or rather “my people” as a friend called them last night at a New Year’s Eve party.

I wouldn’t have made it as far as I did this past year without “my people”. And for that I am forever grateful to each and every one of them.

There were plenty of things that didn’t go as planned, but there were probably just as many things that did go as planned… or turned out to be even better than ever expected.

I reached outside of my own “box”, aka comfort zone, and began to experience things in Second Life in new ways and sometimes, even after being inworld 5 years, for the very first time.

I feel that 2015 was a metamorphosis year. As if I broke free from my cocoon (of my own making) and started to learn how to fly.

So here’s to all of us. We survived and thrived in so many ways we never realized at the time. And for that, I am forever grateful.

Happy New Year!! Welcome 2016!

~Sandie ♥

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sandie’s Style Card:
Clothing & Accessories:
Gown: Lady’s Gown- Mourning, Ever An’ Angel (no longer available)
Earrings: Morrigan- Silver- Dark Pack, Semi-Precious (base of the stairs at Ever An’ Angel on the right)
Shoes: Sweet Tea Peep Toe Pump, *Sweet Tea Couture*
Make-up:
Eyes: Tone- Sirens “Entice”, Tone by Ever An’ Angel (no longer available)
Lips: Lip Glosses 2014 “Raisin”, Tone by Ever An’Angel (no longer available)
Mani/ Pedi- Tone Rich Colours “Berry”, Tone by Ever An’Angel (no longer available)
Body:
Hair: Essena, Truth (past group gift)
Eyes: Stargazer Green, *Amacci Hair* (KittyCats 2015 Advent Calendar gift)
Feet: Slink High Feet, Slink
Nails: Slink Enhancement Nails for System Hands, Slink
Skin: Eloh Eliot (no longer available)
Shape: my own
Pose: Irresistible Gifty, KaTink Poses (2015 RFL of SL Honor Lap gift)
Windlight: [AnaLu] neutral

 

 

